Lynnhaven Bay is the fourth album arranged and recorded by the Itinerant Band and the musical selections span from the mid-1600s to the early 1800s. We included dance pieces published between 1651 and 1728, as well as some of our favorite traditional tunes for the album. Since we were close to the 200th anniversary of the War of 1812, we added some tunes from that era that celebrated the people and events of the time. The recording also includes three original compositions by our band members, written in the style of the period. For more information on the selections, you can read the liner notes here. To hear sample selections, click on the blue and white arrows.

  1. Drowsy Maggie/Morrison's Jig
  2. Cold and Raw
  3. Duke of Kent's Waltzes
  4. Planxty Fanny Poer/Trip to Kilburn/Newcastle
  5. Perry's Victory/Madison's Whim
  6. The Ash Grove
  7. Indian Queen/Gathering Peascods
  8. Road to Lisdoonvarna/Haste to the Wedding/Jump the Broom
  9. Your Hay it is Mow'd/Dance for the Haymakers
  10. Hull's Victory/Old 1812
  11. Captain Nathaniel Colley/Water Under the Keel/Lynnhaven Bay
  12. Here's a Health to the Company

Price - $15.00