Apples in Winter is a compilation of music from various times and cultures in a celebration of traditions of Christmas and the Winter season. We gathered the music for this album from a variety of sources. Some came from France as early as the 13th century. Other selections originated in England, Ireland and Scotland in the 17th and 18th centuries, and we included music from early America as well. For more information on the selections, you can read the liner notes, lyrics and references here. To hear sample selections, click on the blue and white arrows.

  1. Christmas Day Ida Mornin/ Masters in This Hall / In Dulci Jubilo
  2. Please to See the King / The Wren
  3. Carol for New Year's Day
  4. Chestnut / Hole in the Wall / Parson's Farewell
  5. Il Est Né (le Divin Enfant) / Bring a Torch Jeanette, Isabella
  6. Carolan's Welcome
  7. Auld Lang Syne
  8. Apples in Winter / The Humors of Winter / I Saw Three Ships
  9. Huron Carol
  10. Coventry Carol / Christ Child's Lullaby
  11. Gloucester Wassail
  12. Breakin' Up Christmas / Cold Frosty Morning
  13. Cradle Hymn
  14. Marche de Turenne / Pat-A-Pan / Good King Wenceslas / Ding Dong Merrily on High

Price - $15.00